Nevada Faculty Alliance


Log in

Member Login

UNR presidential search progressing

22 Nov 2011 2:17 PM | Anonymous
The Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents has organized a presidential search committee and an institutional advisory committee to select the next University of Nevada, Reno, president. Their first meeting was held on Friday, Oct. 14, when the committee heard testimony from members and others about what UNR should be looking for in a new president.

On Dec. 9 the committee will interview and select a search consultant and also work on the presidential prospectus. The committee will meet again on Dec. 16 with the search consultant and finalize the prospectus. Advertisements will be published shortly thereafter.

Regents on the search committee are: James Dean Leavitt, chair, Jason Geddes, Kevin Melcher, Kevin Page and Rick Trachok. The committee will work with a large advisory group made up of professional employees selected by the faculty Senate, student leadership representatives, classified staff and others, including a number of community representatives.

They are (faculty senate) W. (Pat) Arnott, Bill Follette, Stephen Lafer, Donica Mensing and Chuck Price; ASUN President Casey Stiteler; (administrators) Rita Laden, Emma Sepulveda Pulvirenti and Bruce Shively; Erik Williams, staff employment council; Denise Cordova, affirmative action; and (community) Alfredo Alonso, Kirk Clausen, Bob Davidson, Rick Hsu, Jean Jones, Mary Simmons, Angie Taylor and
Harvey Whittemore.

Call Us:

Office: 702-530-4NFA (4632)

©Nevada Faculty Alliance


840 S. Rancho Drive

Suite 4-571

Las Vegas, NV 89106

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software